Making Cloud SLAs readily usable in the EU private sector

Cloud Standards Coordination Results Presentation Meeting

Thu, 28/01/2016
This workshop presents the results of the Cloud Standards Coordination (CSC) Phase 2 which  addresses some of the issues that have been left unresolved or untouched by CSC Phase 1. It also performs another evaluation of the current state of Cloud Computing standards maturity (“standards snapshot”).
CSC Phase 2 work is centered around 4 main work items:
  • Understanding User Needs
  • Standards and Open Source
  • Interoperability, Conformance: the case of Security
  • Cloud Computing Standards: snapshot 2
The overall objective of the Cloud Standards Coordination initiative led by ETSI is to identify a detailed map of the standards required to support a series of policy objectives defined by the European Commission, in particular in critical areas such as security, interoperability, data portability and reversibility.
The initiative has attracted cloud industry players, public authorities, user associations and more than 20 standards setting organizations to work collectively on this objective.
Phase 1of the CSC took place in 2013, with a final report report published in November 2013. Phase 2 was launched to address issues left open after CSC Phase 1.